Revised Breakfast Sandwich Rubric

5 06 2009

After receiving some feedback to my original Breakfast Sandwich Rubric, I have revised it and will use it to judge my Search for the Best Breakfast Sandwich, or “SBBS,” in North Philadelphia this summer.
And I repeat: I am taking this extremely seriously. Maybe almost too seriously.

Each category gets 1 to 10 points with 1 being the weakest and 10 being the strongest. 100 is a perfect score, obviously.

Categories:

Overall appearance

Meat (anything and everything about the meat. I will be getting some form of meat on every sandwich I try and therefore it deserves its own category.)

Egg (quality, quantity, and tuckage)

Greasiness

Cheese (quality and quantity)

Condiments (quality and quantity.)

Carbohydrate Delivery System (credit: Matt Palmer)

Price

Accuracy of order

Overall taste

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

