Inspiration

8 06 2009

I was inspired yesterday.  I’ve been eating crap lately and my body was craving freshness! 

Breakfast: Omelet made with two eggs, one whole scallion, two mushrooms, three slices of tomato, a touch of Parmesan cheese, and a sprig of dill.

IMG_2558

IMG_2562

IMG_2560

IMG_2561

Lunch: Pesto

IMG_2565

two small hand fulls of herbs (I used basil, sage, and dill)

2 cloves of garlic

1/2-3/4 cup of parmesan cheese

squeeze of lime juice

1/4 cup of slivered almonds

olive oil (pour until you get a nice consistency–maybe 1/2 cup)

Dinner: pork chops with swiss chard, kale, mushrooms, and dill

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 06 2009
justalittlepiece

I can relate to craving freshness. Typically when that happens I go looking for what I call “clean” food.

justalittlepiece.wordpress.com

16 06 2009
Grilling for Less with Class « Explore and Eat

[…] can find my pesto recipe here, although every time I make it it turns out a bit […]

Leave a Reply

