Erin’s Breakfast Sandwich

14 06 2009

I thought that since I was being so breakfast-sandwich-judgmental lately I should try making my own!  I used 4 eggs (two for Matt, two for me) one scallion, and some Parmesan cheese. We had no bacon. I did enjoy my homemade sandwich but it tasted too…healthy. Not enough grease or cheese.  And we only eat whole-wheat bread, which is not the best choice for a carbohydrate delivery system.

egg

I did not cook the eggs in the right shape so my egg tuckage was not the best that it could be–but next time I know.

IMG_2661

Other than the egg problem, it looked nice with the bread nicely toasted.  Poor egg tuckage also contributes to unevenness sometimes. Remember that.

IMG_2667

But now I know that I can play with the big boys–I just need better cheese, more grease, and careful tuckage.
IMG_2664

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 06 2009
Adina Katz

You need to make a batch of biscuits, is what you need. Yup, that’s your solution right there. Sometimes on weekends, growing up, my mom would make us breakfast sandwiches of cheddar, eggs, and bacon and homemade biscuits. Good stuff. 🙂

15 06 2009
Dave

This sandwich cries out for some sausage patties!

15 06 2009
exploreandeat

I know that now–next time! Can you recommend any or should they be homemade??

Leave a Reply

