Palomar Hotel Philadelphia: Luxury Living on a budget

30 10 2009

The Palomar in Philadelphia is luxurious without being obnoxiously over-the-top. Matt’s exact words were: “Now we get to see what it’s like to live in a fancy Rittenhouse Square condo for a night.” The staff is friendly and efficient, the decor is cool and simple, and there is an eco-conscious theme that permeates everything. This hotel makes me want to move away from Philadelphia just so I could visit and stay here more often.

Cool and helpful reception:

date night oct. 29 001

Clean room and comfy bed:
date night oct. 29 005

Relaxing and deep Fuji tub:
date night oct. 29 007

Nice and high view:
date night oct. 29 009

Fast and fancy elevators:
date night oct. 29 021

All for $129. Special deal. Loved it.

I loved the art deco in the lobby. I loved the clean designs and eco-friendly atmosphere. I loved the ofuro-style tub that melted away all of the stress I had accumulated in my body. I loved the animal print robes in the closet. I loved the central location close to Rittenhouse Square.

I want to live here forever and ever.

Actions

Information

7 responses

30 10 2009
Sarah

This looks and sounds brilliant and the price is incredible for this standard.

Thanks.

30 10 2009
exploreandeat

It was a special deal so not a regular price! Still worth it.

30 10 2009
Adina

We are staying there for two nights next week! I’m glad you liked it– I’ve read good reviews online, but it’s always nice to hear good things from someone you actually know.

1 11 2009
exploreandeat

You guys will love it! The Fuji hot tub was the best part. Do you have a spa room?

1 11 2009
tom

That’s a beautiful hotel and I would like to stay there.

2 11 2009
conor

You would never get this standar for that price where I come from this is fantastic. Thanks.

16 11 2010
PH Test

hot tubs with ceramic heaters are the best and they are safer to use too because the heating element is fully enclosed ,.~

Leave a Reply

