Tiffin

5 12 2009

Tiffin opened in our neighborhood a couple of weeks ago and we couldn’t be happier. This is easily the best Indian food in the area and we feasted on take-out last night.  This could potentially become a regular indulgence.

Onion Bhaji ($2.95). Crispy, tasty, filled with mashed chick peas.

The cilantro mint chutney was a little bit spicy, a little bit rock n’ roll. Perfect.

I love the colors of Indian food, and the Butter Chicken ($11.95) made for a vibrant still-life model.

I had the Lamb Roganjosh ($11.95) warmed up for lunch the next day and it was just as delicious left over.

And again with the colors. I’m excited to taste and photograph everything on the Tiffin menu.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 12 2009
Andrew J.

I’m glad you enjoyed it. For some reason I didn’t, but maybe I should give it another chance … If you ever want to try a good buffet lunch, you should go to Aman’s in Norristown: http://tiny.cc/CGy6T Their Gulab Jamun are outstanding.

8 12 2009
exploreandeat

I would give it another chance. What did you get?

8 12 2009
andrewjoslyn

Malai Kofta and something else – aloo gobi I think. I just found them both to be very bland. And the Malai Kofta tasted nothing like any Malai Kofta I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot!). It was very tomato-y instead of being nutty/sweet and creamy.

Leave a Reply

