Down Home Diner

11 11 2010

I had a business lunch today at the Down Home Diner in the Reading Terminal Market. Bacon blue cheese burger with a side of fries for $7.99. The burger itself was fine but nothing I would rave about. The roll was the best part–toasted, fresh, yum. The fries were cooked to perfection but I had to add salt. The service was good especially because there were 20 of us coming and going and creating confusion and havoc! As a local, I’d recommend Down Home Diner as a great place for a good lunch in an hour or less.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 11 2010
Adina

We almost went to the Reading Terminal Market today before we left town! We got lost and annoyed though, so we stopped in Delaware for lunch instead. I love RTM!

13 11 2010
Sarah

I had breakfast there this morning! There was a line for the tables, but I got a seat at the counter.

Leave a Reply

