Richie’s Deli and Pizza

17 05 2012

Let the battle continue.  This is proving harder than I expected as most of the trucks have boarded up shop for the summer.  Richie’s is one of the most popular food stands on campus, and I have yet to figure out why.  Most of what I have ever ordered there has been mediocre and the service isn’t incredible.  How did Richie’s do in my grilled cheese battle?  Not great.

20120517-131440.jpgOverall appearance: 8 Not toasted quite enough–too much white
Overall taste: 6 It was quite tasteless, even with the ham added in.
Size: 8 Not too big, not too small.
Greasiness: 5 Not enough! Did they grill it without butter? It was SO dry. Dryer than E & E’s.
Cheese (quality and quantity): 6 Tasteless and not very much in there. But maybe they under-compensated because I asked for ham.
Carbohydrate Delivery System: 6 Average white bread that was barely toasted.
Price: 5 $3.75 because I ordered ham. A regular grilled cheese would have been $3 and would have been way to much for the quality.
Extras: 8 None included but I ordered ham for an extra $.75. Two slices of really cheap ham.
Service and timing: 7 Not very friendly and I had to wait a while, I think because lots of people had placed advanced orders.
Accuracy of order: 9 It was almost a lower score. They gave my sandwich to someone else but caught their mistake as she was walking away.

Total score: 68

20120517-131503.jpg

20120517-131422.jpg


Actions

Information

One response

17 05 2012
Sarah Stackhouse

I’ve never liked them! I don’t get why so many people go!

Leave a comment